Poets logo

Sage Surprises

Time is fluid, Men are evil

By Tina D'AngeloPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7
Sage Surprises
Photo by Jakob Owens on Unsplash

After having to eat our lunch in this dank, smelly passageway, Mr. Sage ordered us forward through the moss and lichen-covered tunnel, "Come along. We haven't time to waste. Gods won't be kept waiting!"

"Gods?" I giggled to Jacob, who had been following me annoyingly close for the entire tour, "I could have sworn we were Catholic."

"You know, the monkey gods he was talking about. It's make-believe," he said uncertainly.

"Yeah, but it's creepy. Mr. Sage is an old perv. I think he likes Leah. Ugh. Poor girl!" I informed Jacob.

"Ew. Stop it. I'm going to lose my lunch," Jacob whispered.

"Hush, people! We are about to enter the holy of holies of the Monkey gods. Silence!" Mr. Sage yelled with the vigor of someone much younger and healthier.

What the what? I tripped over something in the murky tunnel. It was Mr. Sage's walking stick. I picked it up, ready to run up and pass it back to him when I saw something shimmering in the far recesses of the dark pit we were stalking through.

By Oleksandr Skochko on Unsplash

I nudged Jacob roughly in the ribs and pointed to what looked like a cage with Leah inside of it, clinging to a stuffed toy.

"Jacob, tell me I'm not seeing this," I begged.

fact or fiction
7

About the Creator

Tina D'Angelo

G-Is for String is now available in Ebook, paperback and audiobook by Audible!

https://a.co/d/iRG3xQi

G-Is for String: Oh, Canada! and Save One Bullet are also available on Amazon in Ebook and Paperback.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 10 months ago

    Well, this is really different. I like where these tangents are leading us. May have to hold off before trying to jump in again.

  • Jay Kantor10 months ago

    Dear Mrs. Tina - May I say this with "Vigor" is this Tale-Told wearing your Pink Thongs/or your Red Heels? J-Bud

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    Wow, way to keep building the suspense! I must admit, a lot of these are turning dark and I don't mind! Nice add Tina!!

  • Mark Gagnon10 months ago

    And the suspense continues! Nice job continuing the story.

  • This is a continuation of Donna Fox's community story!

  • Incredible StoryπŸ’―β€οΈπŸ“πŸ˜‰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.