Poets logo

Sage

Floetry by Lady Psyren

By Lady PsyrenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sage

Allow it to cleanse

Your mind, body and

Soul

But see a lot of us don’t want to

Let Go

We would rather have that pain seethe

And Flow

Sage is needed

Breaking down all those negative energies

And leaving it

Getting rid of all that darkness cause

We’re feeding it

See y’all don’t want to hear me cause you think you need it

Yet it’s true

Light without darkness won’t do

It’s a balance of life

That’s true

Until it comes and consumes you

What shall we do?

See y’all don’t hear me

Sage is needed to see clearly

You won’t be able to meditate

Cause, see

You won’t be able to reach those higher

Frequencies

Those negative energies

Can leave striations

Not allowing us to reach

Those higher vibrations

It can seem like we’re

Chasing

The very thing that

We should be saging

Clear your mind

Meditate

And receive your sign

Meditate

And breathe into your sign

That’s the sun, the moon

And the rise

There are no cries

Sage

It clears the mind, body and soul

So allow it to unfold

Your treasures that are

Untold

So you can live and breathe

Better than before

Peace

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lady Psyren

I am an independent artist and writer based in Milwaukee, WI. I've always enjoyed writing and I use nature to help me do it. I write Hip-Hop/R&B and Video Game Music. My poetry is usually about the world as I see it and my culture.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.