Poets logo

Sadness's Melancholy Poetry

Written by Hasan Shahid

By Hasan ShahidPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of sorrow, my soul does dwell,

A melody of sadness, a tale to tell.

Through tear-filled eyes, my heart does ache,

A shattered spirit, a soul that breaks.

Gone are the days of laughter and cheer,

Replaced by an emptiness, a constant fear.

Like wilted flowers, my dreams have faded,

And in this darkness, I'm left degraded.

I wander through life, a ghostly figure,

Lost in the labyrinth, no hope to trigger.

Each step I take feels heavy and slow,

Burdened by the weight of sorrow's cruel blow.

The world around me wears a veil of gray,

As joy and happiness slowly decay.

In solitude, I find solace, but also pain,

A heartache that forever shall remain.

Memories haunt me like a relentless tide,

Dragging me deeper, where emotions reside.

I reach for happiness, but it slips away,

Leaving me in the depths of sorrow's sway.

Oh, how I long for a glimmer of light,

To guide me through this endless night.

But fate has dealt its cards, so unfair,

Leaving me in this state of despair.

So, I shall weep in the shadows of gloom,

Embrace the sadness that fills the room.

For in this sadness, I find a strange peace,

A poignant reminder that life's trials won't cease.

And though the tears may stain my face,

I'll carry on, navigating this desolate space.

For even in sadness, I'll find a way,

To endure, to survive, another day.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.