Poets logo

Sadness

Lots of unhappy stories in the news lately

By Nicole CPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Sadness
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Was it a shark attack? Was it not?

All the doom and gloom

More interest rate hikes --- does it still affect

me? When I don't even have much

savings?

Grocery bills --- yes, that I can relate.

It's not possible to walk out the door

without spending over $100 unless

I only take a hand held basket,

and whatever I can carry in that basket

before the basket gets too heavy ---

There, that's how I kept it under $100

today.

Lots of murder mysteries on my fyp

all of a sudden --- I don't think I've been

asking for this? What does my algorithm

think I'm wanting to see?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Nicole C

Writing sporadically... I tried some challenges but never won anything. Sometimes my poetry helps me process whatever has been going on... sometimes it is pure fiction. Sometimes I like to write about pop culture and astrology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)11 months ago

    Beautiful and accurate piece❤️💯😊📝‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.