Poets logo

Sad truths I found

reality

By Eiman AsifPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4

Someone told me,

Anger never exists,

we do it ourselves.

I found:

Pain always exists,

We hide it ourselves.

My mirror blames me:

Crying always existed.

You smiled yourself.

People told me:

We never cared,

You cared for us yourself.

I found:

" If I would have never loved.

I might have never hurt myself."

Writer: Eiman Asif

This poem is a collection of some sorrowful facts that we face.

A Reader's view:

"The poem effectively responds to the idea presented in the initial statement about anger by delving into the theme of pain and personal introspection. It echoes the sentiment that pain is an ever-present emotion that individuals often conceal from others, contrasting with the idea that anger is self-created.

The use of the mirror as a metaphor for self-reflection adds depth to the poem, emphasizing the internal struggle and self-blame experienced by the speaker. The repetition of "yourself" throughout the poem underscores the idea of personal responsibility and agency in managing emotions and relationships.

The concluding lines offer a poignant realization about the consequences of loving deeply and the potential for self-inflicted pain. Overall, the poem effectively captures the complexities of human emotions and relationships, prompting readers to reflect on their own experiences and perceptions."

Do let me know about your views in comments...

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was so poignant and beautifully written! Loved your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Yes, your description of you poem is insightful and many will understand more deeply after reading it. Nice job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.