Poets logo

Rooftop Reflections

Realization of Adulthood

By kiran kumarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Rooftop Reflections
Photo by refargotohp on Unsplash

The wind blew gently around me,

The cool air a comforting breeze,

The stars twinkled above me,

Realizing how much I had to see.

The night was growing old,

My thoughts becoming bold,

The dawning of a new day,

As I watched the sky, in awe I stayed.

write the above poem with more words

I watched the sky,

From the rooftop high,

The stars so bright,

Soaring above the night.

The moonlight shone,

The shadows were grown,

A realization of the world so big,

And how it's so much bigger than a twig.

The birds flew by,

The clouds high against the sky,

A feeling of becoming an adult,

As I watched the stars and the moon cult.

The wind blew gently around me,

The cool air a comforting breeze,

The stars twinkled above me,

Realizing how much I had to see.

The night was growing old,

My thoughts becoming bold,

The dawning of a new day,

As I watched the sky, in awe I stayed.

The night will soon be gone,

But for now, I will stand strong,

Watching, learning, and growing,

As I sit here on the rooftop, still knowing.

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

kiran kumar

i will write till there is no words left to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.