Poets logo

Romantic Sweet Poem

Love Poem

By Shari KhanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8

In your eyes, I see a world

Of beauty, grace, and light

A love that's pure, unfurled

That fills my heart with delight

Your smile is like the sun

That warms my soul so true

Your laughter, like a song

That fills my heart anew

In your touch, I feel a spark

That ignites my very being

A love that never grows dark

And sets my heart a-singing

In your presence, I am complete

My heart beats with joy and love

And all around me seems sweet

Like the cooing of a dove

With you, I am at home

My heart is filled with bliss

And though the world may roam

In your arms, I find my peace

So I pledge my love to you

My heart, my soul, my all

And I promise to be true

Through winter, spring, and fall

For in your love, I find my worth

My reason to exist

And in your eyes, I see the earth

A world of love, eternal bliss.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Shari Khan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    Beautiful, rhythmic poem!

  • SABA MALIKabout a year ago

    Your poem takes me to another world. It's Awesome😍

  • Roni Rayabout a year ago

    Love is so short; forgetting is so long 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.