Poets logo

Romantic Adventure

I will write her a poem.

By Jay WilsonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

A pair of lovers in the park

Walking and kissing

Making remarks

Hand in hand

They walked and talked

I had seen it before

A cute couple together

Happy and loving

Always forever

I could not help

Being so jealous

Would that ever be me

Kissing under the tree?

For some, love is just sex

A single encounter

For others, it is more

Something so romantic

The couple kept walking

Stopping to kiss

I smiled to myself

What have I missed?

One day it will happen

I will stop this complaining

Treat a girl right

For more than a night

I will love her forever

And kiss her often

Hold her close in my arms

Away from the harm

I will write her a poem

Because I am sappy

But deep down inside

All I ever want

Is her to be happy

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jay Wilson

*insert clever and funny bio here*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.