Poets logo

ROLE PLAY

MASK ON OR OFF

By TOM TEM MEDIAPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

"LIGHTS, CAMERA, ACTION"

We all have are parts to play. We wear masks and masquerade base on character we play. It's fun to be someone else for a change and it can also be a cover. When it's all over we take off our masks and all we're left with is ourselves. I rather wear the mask for the rest of my life.

ROLE PLAY

I'm going to to show out for everyone to see because, I feel they don't deserve the real me. They praise me not knowing it's all a facade and I laugh because all these fools enjoy the...

ROLE PLAY

I wonder how long people will realize the mask I wear hides all my fears, anxieties, worries of my life. I call myself the "people pleaser" because their needs come before mine. I please the people with my mask, but now I've decided to live for me and no one else. I try to take the mask off, but realized it's stuck to my face because I'm trapped in this...

ROLE PLAY

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

TOM TEM MEDIA

A media production company tales unique stories through creative writing, film/television, and art

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.