Poets logo

Eons of All Those Forgotten Yesterdays

Time is fractured!

By Cilian MurphyPublished 14 days ago 2 min read
3
Eons of All Those Forgotten Yesterdays
Photo by Laura Fuhrman on Unsplash

Fingertips levitate,

millimeter voids above,

my lips, trembling epitaphs,

along your legs.

Lonely whimpering as the cracking

of time slithered across the

white-powdered mirror,

standing in a field,

reaching between eons,

of all those forgotten yesterday.

Do you remember the color green?

Now, as they look upon

our frozen mouths,

Whispering, I love you.

The coming of the ice,

stopped our rivers,

our tears, our voices but a whimper,

in the heightened palace,

of glistening diamond fields.

You told me,

Not to worry about,

The monsters in the closet.

Said I was a man,

Even before,

The first hair,

Sprouted from my chest,

But it was before my mind,

I could read between the screams.

Before my heart could feel,

Between the belt and scraped knees,

that I peered upon,

The coming of winter’s unforgiving faults.

Before I saw a frozen moon,

converse in the fate of worlds,

in the jaws of time,

Was it always this rehearsed?

I wonder,

Will you remember?

These sonnets and verses,

Stories of apocalyptic discourse,

Unveiling the snowflakes,

That danced.

The coming of inner change?

Those flames of desire

as we roared across

frozen seas.

We dwelled in the caves

carving love stories

in animal metaphors,

and danced

upon the blue volcanoes,

and called ice gods

to watch our temples fall.

And I wonder,

What they think

As they bury us

Centuries to come?

To see us reaching

Love and hope

Harmonious letters

Sent to the sky , and stars

And frozen worlds, of love lost

And horrid rainfall,

That grew transparent

Roses on our grave

Of our divorce papers,

To say one final “I do.”

Just before they dropped the bombs,

just before the roads,

became our home.

Thanks for reading.

Even a dollar TIP will go a long way for me in school. Thank you!

FriendshipinspirationalFree VerseFamily
3

About the Creator

Cilian Murphy

I love writing about life generally, Health, wellbeing, fiction, and the cosmos. I think that would be all about me for now. My stories will reflect a lot more about me than I can say here. Huge fan of cillian Murphy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Binkley14 days ago

    Great story ✨

  • Ameer Bibi14 days ago

    Excellent story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.