Poets logo

Rockstar Writer

Poetry

By Jmjulius15 JayPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like

I write lot of words on the page

I feel like a rockstar preforming on center stage When I’m at my computer there is no doubt

I always find something to write about

My ideas don’t go far

My keyboard is my guitar

I love all my fans

When they see my book

They get the sudden need to read And they feed on every word

The words I write are so awesome The words I write are so hot

Jules Vern can feel the burn

I’m a great writer

I’m like Shakespeare with canes and wheelchair My writing is organized

All my ducks are in a row

Like Edger Allen Poe

I write in a scary flow

When I go on tour

I pack the bookstore

There is nothing greater Than being a rockstar writer I jump in the mosh pit Every book I write is a hit

The poetry I write is great

In my poetry book

All the rhymes

Make me number one on The New Times

The words I write are so cool

The words I write are so sick

The words I write are full of germs For all the bookworms

I’m a Rockstar writer In my stories

All my characters Are in my band

I’m the greatest writer In all the land

I love writing

Writing was my first crush

Being a rockstar writer is such a rush

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jmjulius15 Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.