Poets logo

Rockstar

From Across the Room Challenge Poem

By Angela DerschaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
22
Rockstar
Photo by Austin Neill on Unsplash

He’s my rockstar onstage and off,

burning bright as can be.

The world sings his praises, men and women flock to him.

But he won’t flock to me.

His voice echoes through the arena, warming my soul,

with his hardcore Rock ’N’ Roll.

I followed his career from his humble beginnings

through his stay at rehab and his redemption after that.

I want to fill his future with love and laughter.

What can I say? I’m a brat.

He will never notice me; we will never meet.

I’ll admire him from afar.

No matter how old he is, if he gets married or dies,

he will always be my rockstar.

love poems
22

About the Creator

Angela Derscha

Twitter @angied7592. Long time lover of literature. Obsessed with adorable animals and coffee I spend my days playing video games with my brother and fiancee. I got a medium account too https://angeladerscha.medium.com/ check it out.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Wonderful! I would imagine most people could relate to this poem at one point or another in their lives. I’ve certainly been there.

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    I liked your take on the challenge :) It was a little sad as the attraction was one-sided, but you made me feel that longing for someone just out of reach. Very well done

  • A lovely poem and hope that he eventually saw you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.