Poets logo

Rock On

a limerick

By Marie WilsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in Ludicrous Limerick Challenge
14
Rock On
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

You just can't avoid getting older.

It's a burden we all have to shoulder.

You can simply survive.

Or learn how to thrive.

You are Sisyphus. Life is the boulder.

inspirational
14

About the Creator

Marie Wilson

Harper Collins published my novel "The Gorgeous Girls". My feature film screenplay "Sideshow Bandit" has won several awards at film festivals. I have a new feature film screenplay called "A Girl Like I" and it's looking for a producer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jennifer Cooleyabout a year ago

    Now this one is good! Worthy of more than just an honorable mention! And I've made sure to follow. I recognize a career that is going somewhere when I read one, and this is one of those kind of reads! I will for sure find the time to go read some more! :-)

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    This was very clever. I loved that last line. Congrats.

  • Dylan about a year ago

    This was great! Congrats on the win!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Cute! Congratulations on the win!!!💖💖💕

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    Clever last line! Congrats!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Fabulous, Marie!! I love this one!!

  • C Jyl Parkerabout a year ago

    Really good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.