Poets logo

Rising Above Disappointment"

"Finding Strength in the Face of Adversity"

By Mike LundgreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

A time when disappointment came to call,

And everything I hoped for took a fall,

It felt like all my dreams were shattered,

And my heart was bruised and battered.

I had worked so hard to make it right,

But things just didn't go as planned that night,

The tears flowed freely down my face,

As I tried to find some solace in that place.

The disappointment felt like a heavy weight,

And I struggled to shake off its hold and fate,

It seemed like everything was going wrong,

And the sorrow lingered for far too long.

But in time, the hurt began to fade,

And the disappointment slowly ebbed away,

I found the strength to rise again,

And to face the challenges that lay ahead.

And though that moment still lingers in my mind,

I know that I have left it far behind,

For every disappointment is just a test,

To see if we can rise up and be our best.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mike Lundgreen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.