Poets logo

Peaceful Haven

"Finding solace in the depths of the mind"

By Mike LundgreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In the depths of my mind,

There's a place I like to find,

Where the world is soft and kind,

And my thoughts can unwind.

I close my eyes and take a breath,

And let the worries of the day rest,

As I wander through this peaceful nest,

And feel my spirit at its best.

The colors here are bright and clear,

And every sound is sweet to hear,

I let go of all my fear,

And let this moment be near.

This place is mine, it's my retreat,

Where my soul finds its perfect beat,

And my heart dances to its sweet,

Melodic, and comforting treat.

So when life gets tough and hard,

And I'm feeling battered and scarred,

I'll close my eyes and go to this yard,

And find the peace I'm searching for.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mike Lundgreen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.