Poets logo

Rinse, wash, repeat

emotional roller coaster

By Gail S.Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Rinse, wash, repeat
Photo by Alexas_Fotos on Unsplash

Monday…

Lunch date

Ordering the same thing every week

Eating and talking in between bites

Kisses, hot and steamy

Carries into the parked car

Not wanting it to end

He goes his way i go mine

We talk on the phone at 10

I love you goodnight

Purple heart mango heart

Tuesday…

I hate Tuesday

Usually meltdown but getting better

A few texts

His day for him

Usually cry

Try to keep busy

Doesn’t work

Makes me sad

Usually no physical contact on Tuesdays

We talk on the phone at 10

I love you good night

Purple heart mango heart

Wednesday…

My favorite day

He picks me up

We go to his house

I am happy

I can breathe

I am free

We make love

So beautiful and tender

We fall asleep near each other

I love you good night

Thursday…

I wake up to his smile

Again I am happy

We have breakfast

We listen to music all day

Talk about life and love

Spend the day enjoying each other

Watch TV

Make love

Fall asleep near each other

I love you good night

Friday…

I wake up to his smile

Morning coffee with my love

Sadness creeps in

Time to go back to the place where I live

Unsettled feelings

Don’t want to leave

Have to I guess

Drive back

Put on a fake smile

He spends the night in my bed

I love you good night

Saturday…

We wake up together

Don’t want to get out of bed but have to

Morning coffee and idle chit chat

He has to leave

Has places to go

I need a distraction

Hurts when he leaves

He spends the day hunting

We talk on the phone at 10

I love you good night

Purple heart mango heart

Sunday…

Mixed feelings

Another day apart

Use to be a great day

Now is just sad and lonely

He in one place me in another

He comes to see me around 4

We eat and I am happy he is here

We hang out for a bit

He has to leave

He goes to 78

I stay at 20

We talk on the phone at 10

I love you good night

Purple heart mango heart

For almost a year

Rinse, wash,repeat

Next week

Love, g

love poemsheartbreaksad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.