Poets logo

Right Pocket

poor man’s dream

By Sender Jeannestal Published about a month ago 1 min read
Like

Right Pocket

In a dark room watching cartoons

Green in my right pocket

Money folding

Ashes on the floor

Behold

Writings from a poor man’s dream

Stuck in between

Should I leave you here blinded

Make the money scream then maybe you’ll love me.

Expensive intuitions

Locked by peace

You sure you can take it

Lions and bears waiting for me to fail

So vultures can watch for dinner

Big teeth have no tears

Money has no fear

Resentment

All I want to know…

how deep is pleasure?

How many days of absence

Till you run out of patience

And if I die would there be condolence

Ask God for more

The devil will haunt you

Ask God for less

The devil will break you

Ask not, Well

I’ll see you when I see you

Then the recycle repeats

Beg for defeat

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sender Jeannestal

✍🏾 writings from a poor man’s dream

tips

PayPal: [email protected]

Venmo: @JeanSender

Twitter: @RatedP4PoetryX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.