Poets logo

Right

~>

By Jay KobayashiPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Right
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

My phone is light as a feather

Absolutely prepped and feeling clever.

Clad in fashion, ready for any weather.

Hot girl summer is about to last forever

.

My hot-shit ego is about to be born

ID so strong that it’s never going to be torn.

Insecurities locked and unimpeachable.

My future is bright and totally feasible.

.

Options galore like a buffet to a horde,

only picking the finest, until I grow bored.

The vibez is what truly matters,

but I keep running into punks who “would rather”.

.

Notifications are bombarding my attention

and ghosting isn’t relieving any tension.

Suddenly getting napalmed with unwanted nudes

from the deluded and the truly misconstrued.

.

Sometimes I partake in their advances,

but I end up faking when they use their pathetic little branches.

I dream of meeting my knight in shining armor

but at this point I want to settle with someone calmer.

.

I am often haunted by the messages of spiteful heirs,

disgustingly believing my body is rightfully theirs.

Utterly confused, wondering if I should quit,

but I’m told to manifest and just commit.

.

Since I began, I haven’t been truly left alone.

I’ve done things my parents wouldn’t condone.

These dating apps are relentlessly bleak

And I really just want to endlessly sleep.

social commentarysad poetrylove poemshumor
Like

About the Creator

Jay Kobayashi

A starving writer from LA who aspires to be plagiarized one day. I like to write about academic pieces that identifies philosophy and psychology in pop culture, and sometimes random fun pieces that interests me or the algorithm!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.