Poets logo

Riding the Clouds

Touch the Sky

By Moe RadosevichPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
11
Riding the Clouds
Photo by Cristofer Maximilian on Unsplash

sitting on the deck bird watching when a large fluffy cloud caught my eye and sent me to neverland. Please enjoy the ride along with me. Thanks for reading.

oh to be on a cloud,

shouting out loud,

“look at me,

I feel so free.”

to jump from one,

thru the sun,

and romp the sky,

so dangerously high!

to taste the dew,

riding along too,

watching droplets fall,

at nature’s call;

to touch a rainbow,

with colors aglow,

catching the breeze,

relaxing, “at ease,”

and seeing it’s mate,

to help saturate,

making some rain,

drenching the plain,

look at the jet,

getting wet,

passing thru,

this cumulus of dew!!

the sky to touch,

I’d like so much,

to sometime see,

the sky touch me:

as the clouds now break,

I must forsake,

this magical ride,

with nothing to hide.

nature poetry
11

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    this is such a fun one!!

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    That was some kind of flight in the sky 🙂

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    To take flight! Great job Moe! 😊👏

  • Thank you so much for bringing us on this wonderful and magical adventure! I enjoyed myself alot!

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Fantastic cloud ride!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • sounds wonderful

  • C.S LEWIS7 months ago

    I recently finished reading an incredible story that had me hooked from start to finish. The characters were so well-developed and the plot kept me on the edge of my seat with its surprising twists and turns. It was clear that the author put a lot of effort and skill into crafting this masterpiece of literature. Reading stories like this one always reminds me of why I am so passionate about the written word.you can also read mine.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    What a great ride, buddy! Thanks for taking us along!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.