Poets logo

Life’s Legacy

One Grain at a Time

By Moe RadosevichPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
9
Life’s Legacy
Photo by Shifaaz shamoon on Unsplash

as for,

the rest of my life,

going forward,

with the grace of the Lord,

living today,

learning from yesterday,

collecting wisdom,

for tomorrow;

realizing what life remains,

like the sands on the beach,

eroding constantly,

with the tides of life,

knowing those tides can be,

high, low,

in, out,

up or down,

and praying,

daily,

when my final grain,

is washed away,

sending my soul,

to meet my Lord,

He will see in me,

what I am,

not what,

I may have failed to be,

yet being pleased,

with both,

offering a hand,

speaking words we,

long to hear;

welcome my son,

job well done!!!

inspirational
9

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    What an uplifting, yet grounded read, Moe. I adore this.

  • this is beautiful Moe

  • This felt very reassuring and full of positivity! Awesome poem!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Amazing!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Beautiful poem. Well done..

  • Cendrine Marrouat7 months ago

    Another fantastic poem!

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Love it, buddy! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.