Poets logo

Ride the Oceans

Little something re-written from Just Stand Tall, yet made to a new little free-flow with inspiration from a friend with the music.

By BeeNinesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Back to the times it was all too easy

Life seemed all crazy

If for a second I'd turn back time

to the days we'd be so lazy

But still

I see it in your eyes

The pain, the struggle, hard times and heartbreaks

You know my best intentions

and why my heart is with you

Stand tall and be strong.

Even when times are hard

it feels like your heads barely floating

sinking ship

I'll be your rocket ship to a new adventure.

To be in a better place cus i'll be there with you.

Call me a deep diver cus there is nothing better

let the energy flow even through the stormy weather.

When all things seem the same

words are meaningless when you can't do anything with them

Being honest, to tell you the difference, it's worth it when you feel it.

Your dreams can be real, flip the script, put it in motion

Ride the oceans and the world can be at your fingertips.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

BeeNines

Hello to everyone, welcome to my page!

My freestyle poetry is truly short and sweet! Just how I’d like my desserts.

Sometimes writing in a moment where it just can flow and it’s my way of expression also. Even to encourage others to smile.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.