Poets logo

Rey N' Reina

....

By Jay LoganPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
6

My dear Juliet, when thou eyes upon me it gazed

My spirit, soul and body on Love, ablaze

Though our Love, unaccepted through the gates

Your Romeo, out here, he awaits

Why don't we runaway taking a potion of Love

Then you be Isolde, an Irish beautiful Dove

On the way to meet her captive’s Cornish captain

Fate so twisted would rather she be with Cornish Tristan

Like a knight, a paragon of courage and virtue

I will be your Lancelot, coming to rescue

His damsel in distress, to be burnt on a stake

Oh Guinevere, your love I would never fake

How you fought to save my life from your Father

You looked more like Pocahontas in the weather

And made me feel like John Smith, the British

A colonist, who came to explore but got Love-ish

Love makes one act a fool

Could even steal a shoe

Public enemy No 1 ,side by side

Like the crazy Bonnie and Clyde

I'll get you a gown made of diamond

At Castle Windsor I vowed to be your Dymond

Prince Harry and Meghan, like nothing the eyes have seen

We would be more like The King and Queen

love poems
6

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lylah Tremblay11 months ago

    This is probably the best Love Poem I've ever read 😍😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.