Poets logo

Resurrection of Hope: A Plea for Healing

Embracing the Divine Strength in Times of Despair

By PaulPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
2

Chains of depression hang over me, a weight too heavy to bear. 😭

Sweat of regret drips down viciously, haunting my every thought. 😭

Always aggressively tortured, I search for solace in the dark. 😭

Yet no one to nurture, no hand to guide my weary heart. 😩

The griefs and pains are sweet to bear,

Their bitter taste lingers in the air.

Neither can the tears of agony be held,

As my feeble hands tremble, my strength dispelled. 😭

I've heard you are a friend to all, a beacon in the night. 🀲🏾😩

Eternally Powerful, your grace a guiding light. 🀲🏾

Majestically superior, your love knows no bounds. πŸ₯Ί

Intellectually flawless, in you, hope is found.

Here I come with my burdens, be my CALVARY,

In your embrace, I seek sanctuary.

In this journey of healing, may I find my way,

As I cast aside despair, and greet a brand-new day.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.