Poets logo

Response Abilities

2

By Seth ThomasPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Response Abilities
Photo by Liza Pooor on Unsplash

So, I’m glad you saw my poem and then had something to say.

I’m elated that my effort helped to brighten up your day. ;)

I don’t know if I’m the man for you:

not doubt, just not convinced.

I am a man. I’m real.

Its true: I would love, to be a prince.

I have the power of belief, which I’ve embraced since I was young.

I believe that belief is what we need to attain the gains we want.

The freedom I can give you is the courage to be yourself.

I don’t want to change a thing about you, except your mental health.

Your size, your shape, your weight, even the color of your skin

are parts of you that make you whole. I say this as your friend.

I will send your tip, real soon, real dollars, not advice.

Surely NOT an offer of a picture I’m almost certain you won’t like.

My plan is to build a brand or two or three or more

and sell the goods to consumers; I guess I’m gonna need a store!

I’ve got ideas for things from gardening,

to making crafts and typing papers.

I’m a country man in Oklahoma, on a plot that’s 40 acres.

My mother needs a new house built so, I moved here last October.

I was high as stars, on meth and drinks; one year later, I’m mostly sober.

I don’t do dope but I smoke a lot of medicinal pot

And I do sometimes drink a few beers but rarely; not that oft.

I am aware, how I portray a creepy, stalker vibe.

Its because when I was nine, I banged my head and split my mind.

My eyes can see inside the lies to find the truths.

It was no accident or coincidence that you found my poem to you.

My power of belief I used to get it there. Its true.

I also found your IG profile and messaged you with two.

Five of my seventeen published poems were inspired

by your fire,

by your words and the way they seem to take me higher.

I’m no liar, and my ego tends to be my strongest flaw.

So, yes, I think I nailed it, successfully, all in all.

I mean, it worked. You read my words and chose to publish a response

with questions in the stanzas. (To keep the conversation going on?)

Maybe I’m wrong. I’m not perfect. I claim the opposite (but I’m not close!)

My Destiny is the path I walk, also the one I chose.

I know many roads and Prince, is on the way to King!

I think, therefore, I am, searching for a future Queen!

I have words forever; its no secret. I like to share them.

I am caring until I catch a cheater lie;

their feelings, I DO NOT SPARE THEM!

So far, its me against the world so, its the world I’m out to dominate!

I do not need a slave. I need a partner and a lifelong mate.

The “game” is not a game to play. It’s a business built on breeding hate.

Profits for the “top” to make, which cost us all; our lives at stake.

I’ve escaped! And I can offer you a route;

a way out of the cycle but you can’t hang on to doubt.

I’ve tried to help so many and so many times I’ve failed.

There were a few who made it through and some went back to hell.

So, here’s the deal, for real, FOR REAL, my offer number two:

Get to know me through online collaborations, this method here will do;

and let me get to knowing you. Tell me true and I WON’T judge.

I get angry if I’m manipulated, but I rarely hold a grudge.

This is LOVE.

Friendship.

The building of a bond.

If you ever think you’re interested, we can investigate beyond.

It’s a great, big pond: that ocean between you and me.

I may never get to be your bodyguard while you’re asleep,

or watch you breathe as you dream in safety, knowing you’re at peace;

knowing when you wake you will only have to be

yourself, I mean, that’s really all you ever need to be.

If I could only be myself, I would but I am more like WE.

I keep the others locked inside a cage without a key, inside of me.

In spite of me, my strength is constantly renewed

by the truth.

And now, by you!

Thanks for noticing me too!

love poems
2

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.