Poets logo

Respect the suffering

perceptions

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Respect the suffering
Photo by Steve Halama on Unsplash

Respect the suffering

Respect the suffering respect the hurt

Respect the ones who have crawled in the dirt

Don’t scoff at my pain you didn’t walk in my shoes

You don’t have any idea why I’m broken and bruised

Don’t pretend we’re the same

You don’t know where I’ve been

Don’t know what I’ve lost, so just wipe off that grin

Don’t say its ok, it’ll all be alright

You cant see the demons I fight off at night

All alone in the dark in a room full of shadows

The darkness inside makes you feel like a physco

So just look away, you have nothing to fear

It’ll be like before, like I was never here

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Rick Henry Christopher 3 days ago

    Outstanding work!!! I love the rhyme scheme and the intensity.

  • Lamar Wiggins4 days ago

    The title drew me in. I knew I wanted to feature this one. Excellent work!!!

  • This story is beautiful!

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.