Poets logo

Respect

Show Respect to Others

By Annette WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Poem Written by Annette Wilson

Don't dare bump into me

Let me Remind you, the words are Excuse me

Bumping into me and stepping on my feet

Acting like you have no Acknowledgment of what you've done

Expecting me to turn the other cheek

You don't know how to say Anything?

I find this behavior quite disturbing

Who asked you to open your mouth

Jumping in my conversation

Then cut me right off

A lack of Respect is what I call that

I get it.....you think you are Entitled

And expect others to cut you some slack

Respect is given, when you give it back

This goes for young and old alike

Being Rude and Disrespectful

Can place you in a position to defend yourself

or even have to fight

Instead I choose to shine a little light

On this situation by putting you on the spot

Like it or Not

To those who chose to Avoid Respect

Don't misunderstand the meaning

Do unto others as you have them do unto to you

If you knew the meaning

then you would treat others

The way you want to be treated

Because that's what respect is all about

So once again.....

Treat others the way you want to be treated

You have to give respect

In order to receive it

social commentary
6

About the Creator

Annette Wilson

I specialize in creative writing. Short Stories, poetry, books, music, movies, & more....Action ,thriller suspense. Rap....Hop Hip, R & B, hardcore, & gangsta lyric.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.