Poets logo

Resonance

A Poem Inspired by Picture

By Haley M.T.Published 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Resonance
Photo by Anthony DELANOIX on Unsplash

It seemed like a dream,

Watching from the crowd.

A single fan amongst millions,

Much like a grain of sand in the desert.

Anticipation flooded my veins

Once revered murmurs turned into screams,

And further into a symphony of words,

As the stage was brought to life with song.

For years, I’ve only had the pleasure of listening,

Of experiencing their music on my own:

Playing albums on repeat like a mantra,

Each syncopated beat and strumming of guitar strings

Stoking the embers of my soul.

And now, here I stand,

Hours after the orderly chaos:

Throat hoarse from shouts of admiration

And the passing of familiar lyrics across my tongue.

My head pounds and my ears are ringing,

But despite the pains I’ve gathered...

There was so much more I gained.

Fellow fans became friends,

My perceptions have shifted,

And at last, I have experienced

A musical awakening.

Free Verse
1

About the Creator

Haley M.T.

I'm just a simple day-to-day writer just trying to get by in life. No grand past or achievements, simply a Jill-of-Some-Trades enjoying a hobby.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.