Poets logo

Remnants of Love

When Love Lingers, But Only as a Memory

By John Kents Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Memories of love now make me weep,

As I lay here in the dark, unable to sleep,

I miss the moments we spent together,

The memories that now seem so far and distant.

Your smile, your touch, your kiss,

Now only exist as a distant bliss,

Our love was once a beautiful dream,

Now it's just remnants of what it used to be.

I still feel the echoes of your voice,

But now they haunt me, they have no rejoice,

I still see the shadows of your face,

But now they only bring me pain and disgrace.

Our love was like a beautiful rose,

But now the petals have all fallen and froze,

Our love was like a sweet melody,

But now it's just a distant memory.

I know I should move on and let you go,

But my heart just won't let me, it's too slow,

I'm left with only remnants of our love,

A reminder of what we used to be, and what we lost.

So now I'll just lay here and weep,

And cherish the memories that make me weak,

For even though our love is now gone,

The remnants of it will forever linger on.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

John Kents

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.