Poets logo

Remembrance

1 Year of Self Harm Free

By Dalton “Statz” ClinePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

31,536,000 seconds;

525,600 minutes;

8760 hours;

365 days;

52 weeks;

12 whole months;

A lot can change in that timeframe

Went to skin touching the blade

To thinking in peaceful ways

No doubt; a lot I’ve endured

And no doubt; I’m not cured

But through the pains; I’ve matured

I shouldn’t be here to tell this story

Becuz just a year ago; I was acting crazy

Myself; I was my own worst enemy

Depressing thoughts all the time

So serious; I was on my demise

Scars on my neck and wrist from the knife

Cord pulled, I thought it was over

But look who kept me on life support

Keeping me safe through this takeover

It was God; it was God

Telling me to tell me story abroad

And disrespect the Father, I will not

Mission is awareness for mental health

New space; new grind; still the same help

Just helping people better themselves

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Dalton “Statz” Cline

What’s up everybody? This is Statz. I am a spiritually-influenced conscious hip hop artist/spoken word artist. With this platform, I will provide lyrics to my songs and poems. Check me out! You’ll definitely enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.