Poets logo

Remarkable, My language

My Refined Language

By Dr. EldyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Remarkable, My language
Photo by Kristina Flour on Unsplash

Whispers in the wind, unheard yet ever known,

Secret riddles hidden, shared by all alone.

Thoughts of a mastermind, emotions tightly bound,

A journey through uncharted lands, discoveries profound.

I wander through existence with a worldly view,

And crumble under pressure in search of something new,

Forbidden tales untold, of sorrow and delight,

A steady stream of fragile truths, tentative and light.

Self-spoken tendencies, shadows of the past,

Once a victim trapped inside a play that couldn't last.

Seek justice in unspoken pain, let traumas fade away,

Speak my language if you dare, carry on my sway.

But live not in my struggle nor echo my story's call;

I paint this world with every shade as free as I may fall.

My vision bends to time's demand; within the chaos, pensive strife:

What am I but human form that battles for this life?

In moments strong though clarity misled,

I stand unbowed where life offers dread.

Unfazed by hardship's tireless gaze, my vigilance persists;

Chasing bliss amid the strife that dances in our midst.

Praise the power that guides us through,

Respect for those who came before; their wisdom we accrue.

Success for the dearly loved with whom we intertwine,

Moving forward boldly where the highs cannot confine.

Righteous in pursuit of dreams and goals so clearly set,

My language refined as I strive to embrace each step.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dr. Eldy

Dr. Eldy has a passion for poetry and storytelling. Through the art of weaving words together, she seeks to share her life story. By embracing the natural flow of life and she seeks to capture its essence in every written piece.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.