Poets logo

Relief and Anxiety

When one door closes another opens...

By Rachael J. DavisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Relief and Anxiety
Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

The truth...

I was a square peg in a round hole environment.

I was a let them grow of their own accord girl...

Develop their whole self girl.

I was a girl who tried to bring out the best in all...

Finding myself not around enough for them all. I looked at them with joy

Felt myself like a toy...

Tossed between the waves that roll.

Did I do my best? Yes.

Did I shoot for the stars? Always.

I always knew I wouldn't be here for them next year...

I always knew I wasn't good enough.

But the door closed last week, and this week the hammer fell.

Among all the relief I felt...

The sudden anxiety of tomorrow made it worse.

Take it day at a time, and you'll survive.

Enjoy the deep breaths of freedom.

Enjoy the last days with the best class of your dreams.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachael J. Davis

Writing is to share experiences within my own life. I use Vocal to promote my own lyrics and poetry more than anything else. Thank you for reading these simple poems and lyrics. https://lnk.bio/allisnotgold04

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.