Poets logo

RELATIONSHIPS

Relationships … well, they can be good or bad

By Tammy WellsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
When Australia went into lock down, all of a sudden my thoughts started rhyming, so I wrote a poem ... and then I wrote another ... and another - this is poem # 6

RELATIONSHIPS

Relationships … well, they can be good or bad

Some make you happy, and some make you sad

You will have many relationships, throughout your life

Family and friends, husband or wife

You’ll also have school friends, or just people you know

Your interactions with them, will help you to grow

My husband, and our doggies, make me happy

They help me to smile, even when I feel crappy

Now … let’s talk about relationships with Government departments

I really hate to put them all in the same compartment

The staff on the phone are all doing their best

But … I must admit, my patience, is being put to the test

You really have to TRY extra hard, to be nice to them

I’ll be happy, when, I can go back to work again

Some days, it’s easy, to look around and say “Yeah !”

And do a fist bump, into the air

My relationship with myself ? … well, that’s hard to explain

Sometimes, I wish, I could train ... my brain … to refrain

Keeping a positive outlook, used to be easy

And smiling all day … was really quite breezy

I’m sure, very soon, it will again be that way

Until then … we just … have to get … through each day

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.