Poets logo

Regret

First and last regret

By J. PotterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Regret
Photo by Paul Bulai on Unsplash

I regret that first kiss that set flame to my soul.

I regret that first touch of pure innocence that made my body yarn for more.

I regret looking into your eyes that spoke only of lustful intentions.

But what I regret the most is not listening to you.

For not reading in between the lines of who you truly are.

You told me exactly who were, but I didn’t listen closely enough. I wanted to believe, that this time, you were different from the rest.

This regret of you that I hold so strongly in my heart, will eventually be lifted.

You are the one regret in my life and also the last.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

J. Potter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.