Poets logo

Beautiful Broken

Loving every once of it

By J. PotterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Beautiful Broken
Photo by Denny Müller on Unsplash

My brokenness is what makes me beautiful.

The hardships, struggles, and pain I carry so proudly now.

The tears that were once falling down my face have flourish my heart into something more.

I no longer wonder “why me” when it is clear to see why not me. I lived through it all, with cracks and holes that does not need to be filled anything but my love.

So when they come along and try to tell me that my brokenness is not beautiful, I will simply walk away.

Because truth is, I rather be beautifully broken than perfectly crooked.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

J. Potter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.