Poets logo

Regardless of the Weather

I feel the sun.

By Roderick DicksonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

into my life she came

placing her hand on my face

when I hear her say my name

the clouds disappear without a trace

with her I feel the sun upon my heart

regardless of the weather

even we are apart

it feels like we are together

rain and snow I ignore

freezing cold or dead of night

it's your energy I adore

as I bask in the warmth of your sunlight

as I struggle to make my mark

I hold your love like a chalice to my breast

thoughts of you are the spark

that spur me on to be my best

storms may come and winds will blow

troubles shall approach in the night

rains will fall, riverbanks overflow

but with you

my heart

feels only sunlight

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.