Poets logo

Redamancy for Stardust

My Everlasting Devotion

By KuroHoshiPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
10
Redamancy for Stardust
Photo by Billy Huynh on Unsplash

Fallen, yet hanging in there, I'm worse for wear

From a distance I can feel something watching over me

Tears, flood, wanting to look down, to where they went,

to forget the world

I turn around even though I wasn't looking for you

This stranger, she made me tongue tied and my tears died

Staring at me, seeing me push through

She introduce herself, I preformed myself

I bowed and looked away

She whispered in my ear

Wanting to hear more, wondering if I was magical as her

We have the same birthday, same signs, same flame

I never felt like this before red and burning

She was lighting in a bottle

I was something someone should be afraid of

She surround me, making my heart beat from within

when she told me she liked me

but I froze, not knowing, time went on, I didn't know

Words.

Things kept breaking me before I can say it, I kept growing darker

I was trying to be a certain way because I know I wasn't a prom king

I was a phantom of the opera, I didn't want anything to be forced

Because what I felt

The lights in me were still there, I didn't know where I was

This feeling still was colorful, elegant, and flows within my body

When I kept looking at her

I felt as if it was too much and I was too little

Still this was different, years flooded in, these colors burst bit by bit

She kept saying words in front me, shining brighter and brighter

Her eyes were stunning and cuts me deep in my soul

Smiles as beautiful as the sunrise and warms my heart

We kept looking at each other in awe and anticipation

Till I said it

Crashing cars and my heart breaking with this force

I still knew she was out of my league

She was becoming more than just daydreams

Her voice was gentle tunes

Images of her fill my hands as if I want to dance

I knew when I was 16 and I should've told her more than Xs in my eyes

She kept bringing back to life with her presence alone

An answer I didn't know I need

This is how you became my reason to stay

How I am glowing under your eyes

How I became your star

When I finally said years later, hoping "Hey, I've always loved you"

She waited but not long

She made life within my mind, surging the darkness

with fireworks and stolen paradises

I never gotten a kiss like that

love poems
10

About the Creator

KuroHoshi

A Poet, An Artist, and the person who tries to become a living star

I write the about the creatures from underneath my mind

Some are happy, others are truthful, but I'll let you decide what's their fate

Profile Pic made by milkymisul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.