Poets logo

Red, Red, Red

Confessions of a Depressed Mind

By Ashlee SoptickPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wish I could feel ok.

I wish someone could see through all the bullshit and see that I'm not ok.

I wish I was normal.

I wish this emptiness did feel so HEAVY.

I wish I could talk about how I feel and have someone just comfort me instead of acting like I do this for pity or attention.

Why does EVERYTHING hurt?

What is wrong with me?

Why am I never good enough?

Why am I always so alone?

I wish I were dead.

What's the point of living like this?

Why live when I bring nothing but negativity to everyone's life?

Red is such a pretty color.

Nothing matters, especially me.

I'm pissed that I'm too much of a coward to end it.

I just want to be loved for who I am, not who they want me to be.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ashlee Soptick

Just a girl trying to get through life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.