Poets logo

Recovering From That Distraction

Stalking The Cheater Is A Poor Idea

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
8
Recovering From That Distraction
Photo by Jevgeni Fil on Unsplash

D id it again

I said I was done, but I drilled in that vein

S earching her Facebook, snapchat and

T witter

R uining my day, puts my mood in the shitter

A ge doesn’t matter, whoever said that, must've been young

C an’t move ahead, can’t stay here.

T his is dumb

I have to accept that I wasn’t the

O ne. I am thankful it’s over, I've moved on....

N ah, just one more time

slam poetry
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell11 months ago

    Great job, Kelli!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    This is great. Well done.

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Very cleverly written poem. Deserves a top story!

  • Just one more, I promise. Whether it's kids wanting to play, love betrayed willing to become vulnerable again, or me with my potato chips, the answer always seems to be the same.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.