Poets logo

Reconnecting with Nature's Essence

Rediscovering the Childlike Bond with the Natural World

By V A Vikranth Published 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Reconnecting with Nature's Essence
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I was bored when Mum took

me on nature walks as a kid.

But now I crave nature:

it's essential.

I've realized I was bored

as a kid on those walks

because kids ARE nature.

We slowly become separated

from it.

nature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

V A Vikranth

Hello Dears♥️♥️♥️!!! Here are love, motivational quotes, and fiction stories. If you like then follow me. you will taste good writing😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    I'd love to be able to capture that child-like wonder of nature again. I remember trudging grumpily through the forests as an older child. When I was a wee kid, we used to love to be free, to have space to run and play. This is a great piece, it brings back memories for me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.