Poets logo

Reckless Beginnings

mostly compost with some rhymes

By Rilee AreyPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Reckless Beginnings
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

Your name was starting to pop off my tongue in causal converstaions, relating something to you based off my recent evaluations, I kept it all quiet at first, maybe for the best only a few poeple knew because now I feel hurt. A end to a reckless beginning I suppose, I feel careless that anyone knows, Because since I was involved with you, I feel utterly exposed and cheap. I know this is on me, but it hurts, it hurts because to me it mattered, because all that flattery that soaked into my skin, feels pretend. Feels like maybe I read you wrong, or I was clouded by my own wants, But now I question if it was worth my cost. You tell me you still had a great time, that saying that makes everything in my mind seem fine, you probably even feel bad about it, without understanding my cause and effect. A day ago I was amazed with your understanding about my processing after our actions, you asked me if I wanted to talk about it, then joined me to sit. I never told you what I was processing, why I needed air after our thing, but its because of situations like these, I let myself feeling with the power of belief, I know how this person will treat me, That the kiss meant something to you, That the intamacy drew you closer too. I know our life dont line up and honestly we probably dont event belong, but if I wonder if I knew how it ended, if I would go back through all of it. Because you seemed so great, And the meeting you all that time ago seemed a little like fate, maybe it still could be. But letting myself being mentally and physically close to you, then being second place, feels like a fucked up way to continue being mates.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.