Poets logo

Rebirth From Myself

A rediscovery of non-acceptance

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7
Rebirth From Myself
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

I am exploding

Into a thousand bursting pieces.

Never-ending chores of never-ending misunderstandings

Talking to walls built high up to the sky —

I am fighting it out because I need to cry.

Where is the love I feel? Where is my sense of reality?

I feel the struggle and the tears

Shouting away in a long long despair.

Why is my ego refusing to break?

Why do I insist with my effing envy, again and again?

*

I embrace the inner child that was me long ago.

I sit with my feelings, I acquiesce to their sense.

Then I breathe, let them go, and transform into myself.

Rebirth is my need, a well-deserved break

From feeling guilty and not enough, again and again.

***I originally published this story on Medium.***

Thank you for reading! Hearts, pledges and tips are always welcome, and your support is very much appreciated.

You could also buy me a coffee or a tea and/or let me know your ideas in the comments section.

inspirationalFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ainy Abraham2 months ago

    Beautiful poem that made me feel sad and hopeful at the same time.

  • Gosh this was so relatable! So sorry you're feeling the same way 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.