Poets logo

Combustion of Soul

Unless my heart breaks first

By Gabriela Trofin-TatárPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7
Combustion of Soul
Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

My soul is cracking to jazz beats, fine, untuned.

Crawling notes from the tuba leave me feeling misused;

Misunderstood complexity of spheres, an innuendo of glowing stars,

The spicy, sensational Salsa of the planets, shaking 🫨

Musical instruments comply to the movement of galaxies untuned. Untouched by human rules.

Suffused between rings of dedicated audacity.

Shattered. Splattered. Spasms. Chasms.

My heart aching to explode, imploding with feelings too big,

Too much craving to run away from gravity’s pull.

No AIR, no FLAIR, no AI to boot me.

I am coliding with my inner self-awareness.

Read me and save me from my chaotic wanderlust, among stars and far off planets.

Bring me back into your embrace. Your face soft, your visage complex, my life.

Love breaks and shakes our world.

Receive my soul as a disguise, my race contradicts humanity’s desires;

I break hearts,

yet my soul remains wanting for more, bustling, beautiful explosion of joy.

Soul vs heart,

In comes the mind to judge the game of universal misunderstandings in love.

And my heart breaks again.

heartbreak
7

About the Creator

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár

Full Stack Developer in the making and mother of 3 littles. Curious, bookaholic and travel addict. I also write on Medium and Substack: https://medium.com/@chicachiflada & https://chicachiflada.substack.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    This was so poignantly beautiful! Loved your poem!

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Love breaks and shakes our world - well said! 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.