Poets logo

Rebirth

By Bria Fairchild

By Bria FairchildPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Rebirth
Photo by Patrick Hendry on Unsplash

I use to think that I was broken

If only you knew of the lies and pain that had soaked in

A little black girl who was incomplete and often felt obsolete

Grew into an angry woman full of

anger and self-hate

Who soul needed someone to relate

Until one day that angry woman

realize she had something she wanted to say

While I may be a little heartbroken with pain and truth still not yet spoken

I am not broken

While I may be a little bruised

I no longer flinch at the accused

I have emerged from the earth

Covered in my truth ready acknowledge my rebirth

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Bria Fairchild

Hi! I hope you enjoy my short stories, bad poetry and the advice tidbits that I give out every Wednesday. Come and scream at the stars with me.

Whenever, Wherever,Whomever

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.