Poets logo

Ramblings Part 41

Beginnings

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Ramblings Part 41
Photo by Holly Mandarich on Unsplash

Beginnings

Every journey starts somewhere right

A single step or perhaps misstep

But every journey has to start

~

Beginnings

Be they humble or grandiose

Everyone has them no matter their status

So no point really in comparing

~

Beginnings

A single moment for some

That completely alters the course of their life

And then the rest is history

~

Every day is a first new step

Even if the journey is old

Every day is a new beginning

No matter how far you've come

~

Eyes to the horizon

For I wonder

What new beginnings

Lie over the crest

~

I'm starting a new step in my writing journey soon and needless to say I'm ecstatic. Also terrified but I'm trying to ignore that part. So it got me musing on beginnings. What is a moment in your life you would denote as a true beginning for you? I hope you enjoyed this rambling. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. As a benefit if you do you get my stories at the top of your subscription feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.