Poets logo

Ramblings Part 40

Cycle

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Ramblings Part 40
Photo by Shubham Dhage on Unsplash

Nervous

Heart pounding

Mind racing

Need an anchor

~

Excited

Thoughts rushing

Body trembling

Need an anchor

~

Anxious

Mind falling

Heart cracking

Need an anchor

~

Elation

Mind soaring

Body jumping

Need an anchor

~

Too many thoughts

Too many feels

Need to hide

But still need to deal

~

Nervous

Excited

Anxious

Elation

~

The cycle just keeps repeating

Can't seem to escape

No matter how much I try to change

I'm still always the same

~

Mania

Depression

Two sides of an ugly coin

Take a breath, pass out

Do it all again

~

Alright so this rambling was written as a response to me submitting my first piece ever for a lit mag and I am ecstatic/terrified. It says avg. response time is 34 days and I'm not sure I can make it that long. So right now I'm kind of stuck in this weird cycle where I get really excited that I did the thing but then terrified because what if they utterly hate it. So yeah I hope you enjoyed this rambling and the small mental breakdown I had while writing it. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can also now pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. If you do, you get the benefit of having my stories pop to the top of your feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JMWritten by Josephine Mason

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.