Poets logo

Rainbow

The sun will still go around without the earth

By howiePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

Where is the rainbow tell me

Can I have my wish back

Why is it so quiet

All the clouds came to me

Have you got a mask for me

You say too much and you don't make it real

Maybe time is the cure

It's the same poison I'm taking right now

How can I sleep if I can't see your smile

Your voice is so close and I can't hold it

The sun will still go around without the earth

There's no reason I can walk alone

I know it's easy for you to leave

You said dependence was holding us back

Even if let go but can not confiscate my love

As if I finally understood

Have you got a mask for me

You say too much and you don't make it real

Maybe time is the cure

It's the same poison I'm taking right now

How can I sleep if I can't see your smile

Your voice is so close and I can't hold it

The sun will still go around without the earth

There's no reason I can walk alone

I know it's easy for you to leave

You said dependence was holding us back

Even if let go but can not confiscate my love

As if I finally understood

Can't see your smile

How am I supposed to sleep

Your voice is so close and I can't hold it

The sun would still go around without the earth

There's no reason I can walk away

You say too much and you don't make it real

Maybe time is a cure a cure

It's the same poison I'm taking right now

I know it's easy for you to leave

You said dependence was holding us back

Even if let go but can not confiscate my love

As if I finally understood

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

howie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.