Poets logo

Water flows east

Flowers mature once I miss

By howiePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like

A cup of sorrow stands alone at the window

I'll be behind the door pretending you're still here

The old land is lonelier when the moon is full again

The candle awake at night cannot bear to blame me

A pot floating in the world can not be swallowed

After you go wine warm memories miss thin

How do you steal time when water flows east

Flowers mature once I miss

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Years on the wall peeling to see childhood

I remember when we were very young

And now I'm waiting for you never heard

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Maple leaf will be the story dyed ending I see through

I'll lead you along the ancient path beyond the fence

The years of barren smoke diffuse grass even break up are very silent

A pot floating in the world can not be swallowed

After you go wine warm memories miss thin

How do you steal time when water flows east

Flowers mature once I miss

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Years on the wall peeling to see childhood

I remember when we were very young

And now I'm waiting for you never heard

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Maple leaf will be the story dyed ending I see through

I'll lead you along the ancient path beyond the fence

The years of barren smoke diffuse grass even break up

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Years on the wall peeling to see childhood

I remember when we were very young

And now I'm waiting for you never heard

Who is playing a song on the pipa

Maple leaf will be the story dyed ending I see through

I'll lead you along the ancient path beyond the fence

The years of barren smoke diffuse grass even break up are very silent

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

howie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.