Poets logo

Rainbow Soul

Pot Of Gold

By Tiara YoungPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Rainbow Soul

What color is my skin?

Doesn't matter.

What color is my soul?

I'm made of all colors

I'm the pot of gold.

At the end of my rainbow,

But let's begin at the beginning

It started with white, the color of Heaven's light!

Shining through a prism

Brighter than you can envision.

Helped me through my darkest night

Black as midnight,

Like Batman taking flight.

Gothic thoughts around me

Black absorbs white

Dark absorbs light

Or shall I say,

The lightest colors shine in the darkest spaces

I was void of light then the light came in

Sunlight in the sky , towards my face when I faced it

The light within me embraced it

My soul sparked a fire!

Rainbow aura like I traced it

Or I...

See red when I'm angry!

Orange when I'm less

Yellow when I'm less stressed

Green when I look around at nature,

I find that I'm blessed.

Blue when I think of all the different hues

And which one is the best,

I end up confused.

A splash of color what a mess

Like I'm painting hues,

Moods change like color

Now I'm feeling blue.

It's the saddest color

Depicts feeling blue

But every picture I take of me

I see you!

With my blue shirt on outside

Background filled with blue sky,

My Blue hair color dye

The same color as your blue eyes,

Blue auras surround both of us

I'm aware of soul ties,

Blue the color of the ocean

And the sky after a sunrise,

Then it's purple like a rainbow coming more alive!

Purple like Diana, a princess in the sky

Color of royalty then it's pink.

It's so beautiful

I think...

I'm at the brink.

I've reached my pot of gold,

At the end of this rainbow

I see rich colors unfold.

Colors glow like a pot of gold

Found within my soul!

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Tiara Young

Love expression with words. Mercury in 12th house allows me to write what is too expansive to say. Writtenords paint a picture that my lips just can't say.

Narcolepsy, trapped between worlds

n the edge of sleeping and awake.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.