Poets logo

Rainbow Emotions

My battle with depression and anxiety, and how they color my life

By Crissy CornwellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Rainbow Emotions
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

Over and over again, I breathe in

telling myself that things will get better.

My head spinning, I see red

Anger takes over without warning.

I can't think clearly

Everything annoys me and I start to yell.

I try to calm myself,

Thinking of what made me angry

Nothing is coming to mind, it is just how I feel.

Blue washes over me, a wave of sadness.

I can't believe I was just mad for no reason

I scared the people around me by being angry.

A purple calm makes it's way in to the mix

I apologize to everyone, they say they understand

But how can they knw what it feels like in my mind.

This rainbow of emotions gets the best of me.

Yellow laughter comes into play

Watching my daughter play,

Using her imagination that is so vibrant.

Green, my final emotion in the wheel,

Happiness at its finest,

Hugging my daughter and laughing with her,

Playing with toys that make her happy.

I see the green light radiating off of her as I hold her in my arms

I am calm, I am peaceful, I am happy!

Then the rainbow starts again.

sad poetry
8

About the Creator

Crissy Cornwell

Single mom, writer, singer, cat lady

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.