Poets logo

Rain on the moon of Mars

it was raining with love

By Karla AndreaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rain on the moon of Mars
Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

Rain on the moon of Mars

``Infernal rain,

and we loved each other in the attics.

Through the window sky, oval,

the clouds were flowing in the month of Mars.

The walls of the room were

restless, under chalk drawings.

Our souls were dancing

unseen in a concrete world.

It's going to rain on your wings, you said.

It's raining globes all over the world.

It's okay, I was telling you, Lorela,

It's raining my feathers.

And I was getting up. And I didn't know where I was

I had left the room in the world.

You were calling me back: answer me, answer me,

who are more beautiful: people? ... rain? ...

It was raining hell, it was raining like crazy,

and we loved each other in the attics.

I wouldn't want it to end

never — that month of Mars.``

-Nichita Stanescu

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Karla Andrea

I like to write poems when I'm sad.

I'm shy when it comes to my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.